image1
image2
image3
image4

200 Hour Teacher Training

Yoga San Angelo Registered Yoga School

STARTS AUGUST 1, 2020 - NOVEMBER 22, 2020


Program Overview: 

  

Yoga San Angelo teacher training is a registered Yoga Alliance 200 hour training program designed to equip each student with the proper foundation to skillfully teach yoga with compassion, safety and integrity. Our program covers necessary fundamentals including yoga basics, history, function and alignment, safe sequencing, energetic benefits and application of the practice as well as how to integrate the transformational process of the journey. Our mission is to empower and educate students while honoring each individuals’ voice and style. Whether you join us to become a yoga teacher or to enrich your own practice, you will be thoroughly prepared for your journey. 


Certification: Upon completion of this program you will have fulfilled the requirements to obtain a RYT-200 certification through Yoga Alliance. This is a 200 Hour Registered Yoga Teacher certification by Yoga Alliance standards. 


Curriculum Includes: 9 week ends of in person course study, syllabus and printed course material, 180 contact hours and 20 non-contact hours (including written assignments, practicum, and observation), an unlimited membership to Yoga San Angelo during the training dates. 


What you will learn:

Technique, Training, and Practice 100 Hours

Teaching Methodology 25 Hours

Anatomy and Physiology 20 Hours

Yoga Philosophy, Lifestyle, and Ethics 30 Hours

Practicum 10 Hours 


Including Course Works and Application in:

o Yoga Asana and Alignment

o History and Philosophy of Yoga

o Anatomy and Physiology – Eastern and Western

o Sequencing and Queuing a class

o Subtle Body, Energy, and Prana

o Yoga Sutras and 8 Limbs of Hatha Yoga 

o Mudra, Mantra, and Meditation

o Business, Marketing, and Ethics of teaching yoga

o Personal Practice

o Becoming a Yoga Teacher 


Admissions and Prerequisites:

Application, High School diploma, Personal yoga practice


Payment Options:

EARLY BIRD SPECIAL IS $2500 IF PAID IN FULL BY JUNE 1ST, 2020!


Commitment is $2,800 due by the end of program. Payment plan is available. 

$500 NON REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT DUE TO CLAIM YOUR SPOT

Reading Materials Not included. Please budget $50-$100 for required books.

Unlimited membership to YSA during training dates is included.


VIEW ALL PRICING OPTIONS HERE 

  

Teacher Training Schedule 2020


Week 1

Sat. Aug 1 8am-4pm

Sun Aug 2 8am-4pm


Week 2

Friday Aug 14  5-9 pm

Sat Aug 15 8am-4pm

Sun Aug 16 8am-4pm


Week 3

Friday Aug 28 5-9 pm

Sat. Aug 29 8am-4pm

Sun Aug 30 8am-4pm


Week 4 

Friday Sept 11 5-9 pm

Sat Sept 12 8am-4pm

Sun Sept 13 8am-4pm


Week 5 

Fri Sept 25 5-9 pm

Sat Sept 26  8am-4pm

Sun Sept 27 8am-4pm


Week 6

Friday Oct 9  5-9 pm

Sat Oct 10 8am-4pm

Sun Oct 11 8am-4pm


Week 7

Friday Oct 23  5-9 pm

Sat Oct 24 8am-4pm

Sun Oct 25 8am-4pm


Week 8 

Friday Nov 6 5-9 pm

Sat Nov 7 8am-4pm

Sun Nov 8 8am-4pm


Week 9

Friday Nov 20 5-9 pm

Sat Nov 21 8am-4pm

Sun Nov 22 8am-4pm


Teacher Training Course will be lead by Qualified Senior Teachers at Yoga San Angelo.

Please contact us with questions at info@yogasanangelo.com 



Reviews